2014 – 2015 NAFBAS Committee List

Executive Committee

Conducts the annual meeting, makes committee assignments, conducts the Board of Directors meeting, and carries out duties as provided in the by-laws and as directed by the membership through the Board of Directors.
NameLocationPosition Held
Don NitchieMinnesotaPresident
Mark WoodKansasVice-President
Anthony BarrettNebraskaSecretary - Treasurer
Jim McCabeIllinoisPast President
Bob RheaIllinoisExecutive Director


Assist in the planning of the upcoming National meeting with the host state. Develop additional professional development opportunities as directed by the membership. Select the rotation for hosting the NAFBAS annual meeting.
Don Nitchie (MN) - ChairLynn Kopitzke (WI)Jessie Shoopman (IL)Kent Ruppert (IA)Michelle Greenlee (NE)
Rush Midkiff (KY)Jenny Doty (IL)Brandon Tate (IL)


Combines the efforts of three previous committees: Association Analysis, Farmer Usage of Computers, and Tax Preparation with Computers. To provide methods for members to stay informed of technology by advances which assist our programs. To study various analysis programs. To study new computer software. To suggest services NAFBAS members can utilize to enhance our programs.
Rob Holcomb (MN) - ChairMark Dikeman (KS)Mitch Fickling (IL)Jenny McEntee (IA)Brad Zwilling (IL)
Erica Frye (IL)Taylor Endress (IL)Joel Marquardt (WI)


Combines the efforts of four previous committees: Audit, Membership, Policy, and Public Relations. Conduct annual audit of NAFBAS treasurer books. Monitor, review, and recommend changes to by-laws and code of ethics. Work with host state to provide publicity for NAFBAS meeting and for member recognition in their local area. Recognize new members and retiring members.
Ruth Ann McGrew (IL) - ChairAlissa Fosdick (IL)Carla Doubet (IL)
Eric Hofland (IA)Debra Lueloff (WI)Jared Gonnering (WI)

Professional Papers

Conduct an event to recognize efforts by members to submit professional papers for review at the NAFBAS annual meeting.
Kent Vickre (IA) - ChairMichael Harer (WI)Dwight Raab (IL)Jerry Pierce (KY)Kevin Herbel (KS)

National Farm Financial Standards

Serve as the NAFBAS representative on the FFS committee, keep our members updated on the developments and issues related to FFS, and carry our concerns and positions to FFS.
Dale Nordquist (MN) - ChairAnthony Barrett (NE)Roberta Boarman (IL)Jeff Marquis (IL)
Renee Setzer (WI)Bob McHugh (IA)

Conference Resource & Fundraising

This committee works with NRFBMEA to solicit funds for conference support.
Kent Vickre (IA)Brett Goodwin (IL)Jim McCabe (IL)Tina Lebrun (MN)Barry Kurtz (MN)

2017 Conference Planning

Kent Vickre (IA)Kent Ruppert (IA)Tom Thaden (IA)

2018 Conference Planning

Maria Graziani (PA)Jim Ladlee (PA)Sarah Cornelisse (PA)

2019 Conference Planning

** To be selected at the 2017 Business Meeting. **